ISO 9001:2015 REVISION

Transition period from ISO 9001:2008 version to ISO 9001:2015 version

Dear Customers,

The transition period for the 2015 version of the ISO 9001 standard, issued in September 2015, will be over in 2018. The process will be as follows:

  • TURKAK will complete its own accreditation and authorization process for ISO 9001:2015 standard.
  • Certification bodies will be accredited by TURKAK for ISO 9001:2015 or renew their existing accreditations.
  • Already certified or to be certified organizations will revise their quality management systems in accordance with ISO 9001:2015 version.
  • Audits of already certified/to be certified organizations will be conducted.
  • Existing/new certificates will be issued in line with ISO 9001:2015 version.

The responsibilities of our customers during this process include the following:

  • Acquiring ISO 9001:2015 version of the standard,
  • Revising the quality management system they apply in line with the new version of the standard,
  • Describing the changes related to revisions,
  • Drawing up new documentation formats according to these definitions,
  • Updating their applications according to the new system they have created,
  • Making an audit appointment with the Certification Body after starting to implement their revised Quality Management Systems.

Frequently Asked Questions:

ISO 9001:2015, the new version of the standard has come into force as of September 2015.

A transition period of 3 years, until 2018, has been determined for the renewal of current certificates. The renewal of the certificates will be started once the accreditation chain for  ISO 9001:2015 is completed.

Until the accreditation chain is completed, certification bodies will continue to issue certificates on ISO 9001:2008 version. Once it is completed, certificates will start to be issued in accordance with ISO 9001:2015.

You should acquire the ISO 9001:2015 standard. Then you should revise your Quality Management System in line with the new ISO 9001:2015 standard / You should set up and implement your Quality Management System according to the requirements of the new standard.

ISO 9001 standard has been revised as of September 2015. If you want to continue to use your certificate, you have to complete the transition period latest by 2018.

Standards have a lifetime and need to be updated in line with emerging situations. ISO 9001 standard was also updated in 2015 as it had been in 1994, 2000 and 2008, and was published as ISO 9001:2015. Organizations that want to certify their Quality Management System or renew their existing document should complete the transition period to the ISO 9001:2015 version latest by 2018.

ISO 9001: 2008 standard consisted of 8 main clauses, whereas ISO 9001:2015 consists of 10. It has been prepared in accordance with the structure called High Level Structure which constitutes the basic fundamentals for all management system standards. An approach based on Risk Assessment has been introduced, and with this new standard, business continuity is intended. Annex SL has been included to ensure compliance with future standards. “Stakeholder Approach” has been introduced instead of relations with suppliers. If you want to get more detailed information, you can attend ISO 9001: 2015 trainings to be organized by our Training Department.

SZUTEST will continue to conduct audits of your systems with its expert Quality Management System auditors. Throughout the transition period, we will inform you about ISO 9001:2015 version through e-mails, newsletters, our website, brochures, public trainings, online trainings and so on. You can have up-to-date and accurate information on ISO 9001: 2015 version easily by participating in our public training sessions or online trainings delivered by our qualified trainers.




4.1 Understanding the organization and its context
4.2 Understanding the needs and expectations of interested parties
4.3 Determining the scope of the quality management system
4.4 Quality management system and its processes

5.1 Leadership and commitment
5.2 Quality Policy
5.3 Organizational roles, responsibilities and authorities

6.1 Actions to address risks and opportunities
6.2 Quality objectives and planning to achieve them
6.3 Planning of changes

7.1 Resources
7.2 Competence
7.3 Awareness
7.4 Communication
7.5 Documented information

8.1 Operational planning and control
8.2 Requirements for products and services
8.3 Design and development of products and services
8.4 Control of externally provided processes, products and services
8.5 Production and service provision
8.6 Release of products and services
8.7 Control of nonconforming outputs

9.1 Monitoring, measurement, analysis and evaluation
9.2 Internal audit
9.3 Management review

10.1 General
10.2 Nonconformity and corrective actions

SZUTEST > System Certification > ISO 9001:2015